Our website uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

  • Overcoming Barriers in Minds and Society

Scientific Advisory Board

The list of the Scientific Advisory Board members is in progress.

Lars Hansson
Professor at Mental Health Services Research
Lund University, Sweden

Lars Hansson augusti 14

Lene Falgaard Eplov
Research senior consultant, PhD
Head of program for research in rehabilitation, recovery & shared care
Mental Health Services in the Capital Region of Denmark

Billede Lene Eplov farve

Nicolas Rüsch, MD
Professor of Public Mental Health
Department of Psychiatry II, University of Ulm and BKH Günzburg

Nicolas Rüsch

Philip Yanos, Professor
John Jay College of Criminal Justice, City University of New York

Philip Yanos

Merete Nordentoft
Professor of Psychiatry, University of Copenhagen

Merete Nordentoft 1 002

Graham Thornicroft
Chair of World Psychiatric Association's Stigma Section
Professor of Community Psychiatry, King's College London

Graham Thornicroft

Norman Sartorius
Co-chair of World Psychiatric Association's Stigma Section
Professor, MD, PhD, FRCpsych
President of The Association for the Improvement of Mental Health Programmes 

Norman Sartorius 

Heather Stuart
Secretary of World Psychiatric Association's Stigma Section
PhD, Professor
Mental Health and Anti-stigma Research Chair


Kua Ee Hoek
Professor at The National University of Singapore


Ekin Sönmez, MD
Psychiatry Trainee, Marmara University, School of Medicine, Turkey
President of the European Federation of Psychiatric Trainees 2016-17

ekin sonmez

David Roe
Professor at the Department of Community Mental Health
Director of the Center for Mental Health Research, Training, Services and Policy
University of Haifa, Israel

David Roe Photo

Pallab Maulik
Deputy Director and Head of Research & Development
George Institute for Global Health India

Pallab Maulik redigeret 2

Charlene Sunkel
Programme Manager: Advocacy & Development
South African Federation for Mental Health

Charlene Sunkel komprimeret

Jie Li
Vice-President of Guangzhou Huiai Hospital
President of Guangzhou Society of Psychiatry
Professor at Guangzhou Medical University, China

Prof. Jie Li 2010s komprimeret

Jibril Abdulmalik
Senior Lecturer/Psychiatrist
College of Medicine, University of Ibadan, Nigeria

Jibril Abdulmalik photo

Claire Henderson
MRCPsych PhD, Clinical Senior Lecturer in Psychiatry
Institute of Psychiatry, Psychology and Neuroscience, King's College London

Claire Henderson komprimeret

Dr. Thara Rangaswamy
Director of Schizophrenia Research Foundation (SCARF), Chennai, India

Dr Thara

Tsuyoshi Akiyama
Vice President, Japanese Society for the Elimination of Barriers for Mental Health

Akiyama photo

Mitsumoto Sato
President, The Japanese Society for the Elimination of Barriers for Mental Health
Honorary Professor, Tohoku University


Anita Riecher-Rössler, MD PhD
Professor of Psychiatry & Head of Center for Gender Research and Early Detection
University of Basel Psychiatric Hospital, Switzerland

Anita Riecher

Lawrence Yang
Associate Professor at Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences
New York University, College of Public Health &
Adjunct Associate Professor at Department of Epidemiology
Columbia University, Mailman School of Public Health

Lawrence Yang

Antonio Lasalvia, MD, PhD
Consultant psychiatrist, Department of Mental Health
NHS Local Health Authority of Verona, Italy


Jean-Luc Roelandt
Psychiatrist, M.D.
Director of the World Health Organization Collaborating Centre for research and training in Mental Health (WHOCC), Lille France
Director of the Health care consortium for research and training in Mental Health and team member Inserm - Eceve - UMR 1123

jean luc roelandt

web SG f2 1



web test rød 2